Website Manager

Under Armour Championship Game MVPs

On the final day of the calendar year, as has long been a tradition at the DICK’S Sporting Goods Tournament of Champions presented by Pasco County, national champions were crowned across five divisions. The following players were the best on the field in their respective title games, and thus, were named Under Armour Championship Game MVPs.


#13 Patrick Donahue / Midfield – The Marquette University commit scored five goals to lead FCA National to a 10-7 victory over Resolute Black (OH).


#1 Michael (MJ) McMahon / Attack – A varsity starter as a high school freshman, McMahon tallied three goals and two assists in the Monsters’ (FL) title game win over Lionheart Lacrosse (MD). The Florida attackman was also named to the All-Tournament Team powered by Under Armour.


#18 Grant Mitchell / Midfield – The Georgia native was instrumental in FCA National’s 9-5 victory over Chill Elite 2019 (OH). Mitchell was good for two goals and one assist in the first championship of the day.


#9 Cade Caggiano / Attack – The Charlotte product, who was also named to the All-Tournament Team powered by Under Armour, put up five goals in the 10-4 Team Carolina (Lite) win over the Tampa Tarpons (FL).


#42 Owen Duffy / Midfield – In the day’s most thrilling national championship game, Duffy was involved in two-thirds of Team 91 Bandits’ scoring. The Long Island native contributed one goal and three assists in the team’s 6-5 win over Duke’s Nationals (PA).

Copyright © 2018 NDP Lacrosse
Privacy Statement |  Terms Of Use |  TSHQ License Agreement  Log In